Log in



Log in

38th Annual Houston Area Association of Personnel Consultants Award Winners 

While 2020 was a pretty rough year all the way around, The Houston Area Association of Personnel Consultants (HAAPC) was excited to be celebrating the achievements and successes of our member firms through their 38th Annual Awards Program. This year’s digital program was emceed by Mike Lejeune, Board Member of HAAPC and President of Lighting the Path. He was joined by the President of HAAPC Board of Directors, Elithia Marshi, Chris Myers, HAAPC's Vice President, and Beth Hammond, the Immediate Past President and Treasurer. They were joined by Alexis Rogers, the HAAPC Scholarship Committee Chair, and Judy Collins, HAAPC's secretary. 

The awards are given each year in a variety of categories to recognize individual recruiters, as well as recruiting teams, in contract staffing, blended services, administrative, and technical/professional niches. 

Blended Services  Category

Team Awards- Administrative Support Division

1st Place- Burnett Specialists Westchase: Carmen Albertson

2nd Place- Professional Alternatives: Sue Bragg & Christine Norris

Individual Awards- Administrative Support Division

1st Place- Christine Norris with Professional Alternatives

Team Awards- Technical/Professional Division

1st Place- Burnett Specialists Accounting: Krystal Brod & Nicole Stoker

2nd Place- Physician Resources: Rebecca Orzabal, Angela Garcia, Bronti Phillips, Patti Fudge, Ana Clark, and Lisa Parker

Individual Awards- Technical/Professional Division

1st Place- Roger Reyna with Professional Alternatives

2nd Place- Kevin Gwinn with Burnett Specialists

3rd Place- Caitlin Spellings with Burnett Specialists

4th Place- Allison Bradley with Burnett Specialists

5th Place- Rachael Hooker with Burnett Specialists

Contract/Temporary Staffing Category

Team Awards- Administrative Support

1st Place- Burnett Specialists Greenway: Michelle Waldron

2nd Place- Burnett Specialists TeleSkills: Krista Clements & Elpida Routsas Duff

3rd Place- Burnett Specialist Northwest: Patsy Ford & Patti Villarreal

4th Place- Burnett Specialist Talent Center: Brittany Nicholson & Kryshel Thomas

Team Awards- Light Industrial

1st Place- Burnett Specialists Southeast: Heidi Roe

2nd Place- Carlton Staffing Southwest: Beth Hammond, Candace Gaskin,  Sara Lozano, & Shawn Kowalski

3rd Place- Carlton Staffing Northwest: Stephen Horton & Shan Bailey

Individual Awards- Light Industrial

1st Place- Sara Lozano with Carlton Staffing

2nd Place- Shawn Kowalski with Carlton Staffing

3rd Place- Shan Bailey with Carlton Staffing

Rookie of the Year-Light Industrial

Shan Bailey with Carlton Staffing

Team Awards- Technical/Professional

1st Place- Burnett Specialists Woodlands: Hope Simmons & Natacha Corley

2nd Place- UltraStaff: Jolyn West Scheirman, Katrina Martinez, Ruth Bustos, Stacie Cruz, Denise Vidaurri, Krystal Garcia, & Andrenette Cox-Nyatome

3rd Place- Dagen Personnel: Tiffany Wallace & Angie Lawson

4th Place- Nearterm: Gayle Tapps & Matt Watson

Direct Hire Administrative Category

Team Awards- Administrative Support

1st Place- MK Personnel: Elithia Marshi, Joshua Beasley, Stephanie King, Skylar Smith, Bobby Cox, & Brad Field

Individual Awards- Administrative Support

1st Place- Brandy Falcon with Burnett Specialists

2nd Place- Isabel Swanson with Burnett

3rd Place- Shannon Holloman with Burnett Specialists

4th Place- Ashley Craddick with Burnett Specialists

5th Place- Sue La Vonne Stone, also Burnett Specialists

6th Place- Lindsay Loveland with Burnett Specialists

7th Place- Stephanie King with MK Personnel

8th Place- Ashley Golden, also Burnett Specialists

9th Place- Elle Cavatore with Burnett Specialists

10th Place- Kylie Mulvogue with Burnett Specialists

11th Place- Charise Spedale with Burnett Specialists

Direct Hire Technical Professional Category

Team Awards- Technical/Professional

1st Place- Hunter & Sage: Cathy Higginbotham, and Oliver Gregg

Individual Awards- Technical/Professional

1st Place- Nicole Self with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

2nd Place- Roger Reyna with Professional Alternatives

3rd Place- Samantha Riegler with Qualitec

TOP 10

4th Place- Sara Walkowiak with Professional Alternatives

5th Place- Cathy Higginbotham with Hunter and Sage

6th Place- Truett Allen with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

7th Place- Molly Gutierrez with Burnett Specialists

8th Place- Stacie McAndrew with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

9th Place- Shelley Ray with Burnett Specialists

10th Place- Alex Rogers with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

TOP 20

11th Place- Jessica Bellew with Qualitec

12th Place- Sarah Terry with Burnett Specialists

13th Place- Mark Dremely with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

14th Place- Kyle Williams with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

15th Place- Carrie Flick with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

16th Place- Kristi Pickett with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

17th Place- Kurt Kawson with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

18th Place- Michael Finch with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

19th Place- Nicole Applebaum with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

20th Place- Craig Kennedy with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

TOP 30

21st  Place- Bob Doyle with Richard, Wayne and Roberts

22nd Place- Jessica Tello with Nearterm

23rd Place- Francisco Ardila with Professional Alternatives

24th Place- Gina Black with Qualitec

25th Place- Gayle Tapps with Nearterm

26th Place- Gary Bryson with Nearterm

27th Place- Sam Ali with Nearterm

28th Place- Oliver Gregg with Hunter and Sage

Rookie of the Year-Technical Professional

Kristi Hamilton with Richard, Wayne, & Roberts

  Copyright 2022 Texas Search, Recruiting, and Staffing Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software